Paralyze {B}

Enchantment — Aura

Enchant creature

When Paralyze enters the battlefield, tap enchanted creature.

Enchanted creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step.

At the beginning of the upkeep of enchanted creature’s controller, that player may pay {4}. If the player does, untap the creature.

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Paralyze:
  • This is a change from the most recent wording. As was the case in the past, Paralyze itself has the last triggered ability, rather than granting that ability to the enchanted creature. (2007-09-16)
  • Paying the cost is optional. (2004-10-04)
  • Paralyze can be cast targeting a creature which is already tapped. (2004-10-04)
  • The creature can only be untapped using Paralyze once per turn. (2004-10-04)
  • Two Paralyzes are not cumulative. Paying either one will untap the creature. (2004-10-04)