Path of Peace {3}{W}

Sorcery

Destroy target creature. Its owner gains 4 life.

“When the sword becomes a burden, let the warrior lay it aside that another with a truer heart might take it up.”
—Radiant, archangel

Illustrated by Val Mayerik

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Path of Peace:
  • You are a creature’s owner if the card representing it began the game in your deck, or if it’s a token that entered the battlefield under your control. If Path of Peace targets a creature that you own but an opponent controls, you’ll gain 4 life. (2018-03-16)
  • If the target creature is an illegal target by the time Path of Peace tries to resolve, the spell doesn’t resolve. No player gains life. (2018-03-16)