Cervo Escondido {1}{G}

Enchantment

Whenever an opponent plays a land, if Hidden Stag is an enchantment, Hidden Stag becomes a 3/2 Elk Beast creature.

Whenever you play a land, if Hidden Stag is a creature, Hidden Stag becomes an enchantment.

Illustrated by Berry

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Cervo Escondido:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • When it turns into a creature, it is no longer an enchantment. (2004-10-04)
  • Does not trigger on lands put onto the battlefield by a spell or ability. (2004-10-04)
  • A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn’t matter how long the permanent has been a creature. (2008-08-01)