Wickerbough Elder {3}{G}

Creature — Treefolk Shaman

Wickerbough Elder enters the battlefield with a -1/-1 counter on it.

{G}, Remove a -1/-1 counter from Wickerbough Elder: Destroy target artifact or enchantment.

“Living scarecrows make a mockery of the natural order. Dead ones make fine hats.”

4/4

Illustrated by Jesper Ejsing

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Wickerbough Elder:
  • You must choose a target artifact or enchantment to activate Wickerbough Elder’s last ability. You can’t pay {G} just to remove a -1/-1 counter from it without a legal target. (2018-12-07)
  • If an effect puts Wickerbough Elder onto the battlefield with one or more +1/+1 counters, its -1/-1 counter and one of those +1/+1 counters are removed as a state-based action before you can activate its ability. (2018-12-07)