Anthroplasm {2}{U}{U}

Creature — Shapeshifter

Anthroplasm enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.

{X}, {T}: Remove all +1/+1 counters from Anthroplasm and put X +1/+1 counters on it.

I never metamorphosis I didn’t like.

0/0

Illustrated by Ron Spencer

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Anthroplasm:
  • While Anthroplasm does become 0/0 for a moment while its ability resolves, state-based actions are not checked until the ability has finished resolving. By that time, it will have some +1/+1 counters on it (assuming X was greater than 0), and so will not be put into its owner’s graveyard. (2009-10-01)