Clockwork Hydra {5}

Artifact Creature — Hydra

Clockwork Hydra enters the battlefield with four +1/+1 counters on it.

Whenever Clockwork Hydra attacks or blocks, remove a +1/+1 counter from it. If you do, Clockwork Hydra deals 1 damage to any target.

{T}: Put a +1/+1 counter on Clockwork Hydra.

0/0

Illustrated by Daren Bader

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Clockwork Hydra:
  • If Clockwork Hydra leaves the battlefield while its trigger is on the stack, you can’t remove a +1/+1 counter from it, so it won’t deal damage. (2021-03-19)
  • If the chosen target is an illegal target by the time Clockwork Hydra’s triggered ability tries to resolve, the ability doesn’t resolve. You don’t remove a counter from Clockwork Hydra. (2021-03-19)