Evangelize {4}{W}

Sorcery

Buyback {2}{W}{W} (You may pay an additional {2}{W}{W} as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)

Gain control of target creature of an opponent’s choice they control.

Illustrated by Randy Elliott

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Evangelize:
  • When you put the spell on the stack, you choose an opponent, then that opponent chooses the target. This is not a choice made on resolution. (2006-09-25)
  • The target of the spell is a creature the chosen opponent controls. As Evangelize resolves, if the target isn’t a creature controlled by the chosen opponent, Evangelize won’t resolve. If Evangelize’s target is changed (via Shunt, for example), the new target must be a creature controlled by the chosen opponent. (2006-09-25)