Vampiric Sliver {3}{B}

Creature — Sliver

All Sliver creatures have “Whenever a creature dealt damage by this creature this turn dies, put a +1/+1 counter on this creature.”

They draw upon the strength of their hive and of their victims.

3/3

Illustrated by Thomas M. Baxa

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Vampiric Sliver:
  • Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit. (2013-07-01)
  • If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures. (2013-07-01)
  • If a Sliver has this ability when it deals damage, but not when the damaged creature is put into a graveyard, nothing happens. (2006-09-25)
  • If a Sliver doesn’t have this ability when it deals damage, but does have it when the damaged creature is put into a graveyard, the ability will trigger. (2006-09-25)
  • If Vampiric Sliver is put into a graveyard from the battlefield at the same time as a creature dealt damage by another Sliver, the Vampiric Sliver’s ability will trigger for the other Sliver. That Sliver will get a +1/+1 counter. (2006-09-25)