Phyrexian Grimoire {3}

Artifact

{4}, {T}: Target opponent chooses one of the top two cards of your graveyard. Exile that card and put the other one into your hand.

Every page cost a life; every secret cost a thousand more.

Illustrated by Doug Chaffee

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Phyrexian Grimoire:
  • If there is only one card in your graveyard, it is exiled by the first part of the effect and you do not get to put any cards into your hand since the second part fails. (2004-10-04)
  • It does not target the cards, but it targets the opponent. If you can’t target an opponent, you can’t activate this ability. (2006-10-15)