Grimoire phyrexian {3}

Artifact

{4}, {T}: Target opponent chooses one of the top two cards of your graveyard. Exile that card and put the other one into your hand.

Illustrated by Doug Chaffee

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Grimoire phyrexian:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If there is only one card in your graveyard, it is exiled by the first part of the effect and you do not get to put any cards into your hand since the second part fails. (2004-10-04)
  • It does not target the cards, but it targets the opponent. If you can’t target an opponent, you can’t activate this ability. (2006-10-15)