Altar of Dementia {2}

Artifact

Sacrifice a creature: Target player puts a number of cards equal to the sacrificed creature’s power from the top of their library into their graveyard.

“It is not that you will go mad. It is that you will beg for madness.” —Volrath

Illustrated by Brom

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Altar of Dementia:
  • The number of cards the target player puts into their graveyard is equal to the power of the sacrificed creature as it last existed on the battlefield. (2019-06-14)
  • If the target player’s library contains fewer cards than the sacrificed creature’s power, all of those cards are put into that player’s graveyard. That player won’t lose the game until they try to draw from the empty library. (2019-06-14)