Setessan Champion {2}{G}

Creature — Human Warrior

Constellation — Whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, put a +1/+1 counter on Setessan Champion and draw a card.

“A blessing is not a gift. It is a duty.”

1/3

Illustrated by Emrah Elmasli

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Setessan Champion:
  • If Setessan Champion leaves the battlefield after its ability has triggered, you still draw a card even though you won’t put a +1/+1 counter on Setessan Champion. (2020-01-24)
  • A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger. (2020-01-24)
  • An Aura spell that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve doesn’t resolve and is instead put into its owner’s graveyard. It doesn’t enter the battlefield, so constellation abilities don’t trigger. (2020-01-24)