Anax, Hardened in the Forge (Theros Beyond Death #125)

Anax der Schmiedegestählte {1}{R}{R}

Legendäre Verzauberungskreatur — Halbgott

Anax’ Stärke ist gleich deiner Hingabe zu Rot. (Jedes {R} in den Manakosten von bleibenden Karten, die du kontrollierst, erhöht deine Hingabe zu Rot um eins.)

Immer wenn Anax oder eine andere Nichtspielsteinkreatur, die du kontrollierst, stirbt, erzeuge einen 1/1 roten Satyr-Kreaturenspielstein mit „Diese Kreatur kann nicht blocken.“ Falls die Kreatur Stärke 4 oder mehr hatte, erzeuge stattdessen zwei solcher Spielsteine.


Illustrated by Eric Deschamps

Notes and Rules Information for Anax der Schmiedegestählte:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • The ability that defines Anax’s power works in all zones, not just the battlefield. (2020-01-24)
  • If Anax dies at the same time as another nontoken creature you control, its ability triggers for each of them. (2020-01-24)
  • To determine whether you create two tokens, check the power of the creature that died immediately before it died. (2020-01-24)
  • If you create a token that’s a copy of Anax, its last ability triggers when it dies. (2020-01-24)
  • Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2020-01-24)
  • Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color. (2020-01-24)
  • Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s). (2020-01-24)
  • If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time. (2020-01-24)
  • If you put an Aura on an opponent’s permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion. (2020-01-24)