Treacherous Blessing {2}{B}

Enchantment

When Treacherous Blessing enters the battlefield, draw three cards.

Whenever you cast a spell, you lose 1 life.

When Treacherous Blessing becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

Phenax is generous with gifts and unforgiving of debts.

Illustrated by Marco Teixeira

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Treacherous Blessing:
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-01-24)
  • If you cast a spell that targets Treacherous Blessing, you choose whether you lose 1 life before or after you sacrifice it. You lose 1 life even if you sacrifice it first. (2020-01-24)