Treacherous Blessing {2}{B}

Enchantment

When Treacherous Blessing enters the battlefield, draw three cards.

Whenever you cast a spell, you lose 1 life.

When Treacherous Blessing becomes the target of a spell or ability, sacrifice it.

Illustrated by Marco Teixeira

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Treacherous Blessing:
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2020-01-24)
  • If you cast a spell that targets Treacherous Blessing, you choose whether you lose 1 life before or after you sacrifice it. You lose 1 life even if you sacrifice it first. (2020-01-24)