Dina, Soul Steeper {B}{G}

Legendary Creature — Dryad Druid

Whenever you gain life, each opponent loses 1 life.

{1}, Sacrifice another creature: Dina, Soul Steeper gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is the sacrificed creature’s power.

1/3

Watermark: Witherbloom

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Dina, Soul Steeper:
  • Dina’s first ability triggers only once for each life gain event, no matter how much life was gained. (2021-04-16)
  • When Dina’s first ability resolves, each opponent loses only 1 life, no matter how much life was gained. (2021-04-16)
  • Each creature with lifelink dealing combat damage causes a separate life gain event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, a “whenever you gain life” ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature you control with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once. (2021-04-16)
  • X is the power the creature had when it was on the battlefield, not the power it has in the graveyard. (2021-04-16)