Illuminate History {2}{R}{R}

Sorcery — Lesson

Discard any number of cards, then draw that many cards. Then if there are seven or more cards in your graveyard, create a 3/2 red and white Spirit creature token.

“Look at the detail in this stonework! Professor, our assumptions about early Kathorran tool use may not be correct.”

Watermark: Lorehold

Illustrated by Jokubas Uogintas

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Illuminate History:
  • You may choose not to discard any cards as Illuminate History resolves. In that case, you will not draw any cards, but you might still create a Spirit. (2021-04-16)
  • Illuminate History will stay on the stack until it is finished resolving, so it will not count itself as one of the cards in your graveyard. (2021-04-16)
  • Lesson is a spell subtype found on some instant and sorcery cards in the Strixhaven set. The Lesson subtype has no special rules associated with it. (2021-04-16)
  • Although you may want to include Lessons in your sideboard if you’re playing with cards that instruct you to learn, Lesson cards can be included in your main deck like other instant or sorcery cards. (2021-04-16)