Pyroblast {R}

Instant

Choose one —

• Counter target spell if it’s blue.

• Destroy target permanent if it’s blue.

“Told you it would melt.”

Illustrated by Yongjae Choi

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Pyroblast:
  • The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can’t be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid. (2004-10-04)
  • Pyroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a blue one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution. (2016-06-08)