Pyroblast (Oversized League Prizes #54)
Oversized 6 x 9

Pyroblast {R}


Choose one —

• Counter target spell if it’s blue.

• Destroy target permanent if it’s blue.

“Just the thing for those pesky water mages.”
—Jaya Ballard, task mage

Illustrated by Kaja Foglio

Not Legal This version of this card is oversized with a non-standard Magic back. It is not legal for constructed play.

Notes and Rules Information for Pyroblast:
  • The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can’t be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid. (2004-10-04)
  • Pyroblast can target any spell or permanent, not just a blue one. It checks the color of the target only on resolution. (2016-06-08)