Heavy Arbalest {3}

Artifact — Equipment

Equipped creature doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step.

Equipped creature has “{T}: This creature deals 2 damage to any target.”

Equip {4}

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by David Rapoza

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Heavy Arbalest:
  • The equipped creature is the source of both the damage ability and the resultant damage, not Heavy Arbalest. For example, if Heavy Arbalest equips a green creature, the ability can target a creature with protection from artifacts but not one with protection from green. (2018-03-16)
  • The creature that doesn’t untap during its controller’s untap step is the one that Heavy Arbalest is equipped to as that untap step begins. If a creature was tapped to activate the ability granted to it by the Arbalest, but the Arbalest is no longer equipping it, it will untap as normal. (2018-03-16)