Darksteel Axe {1}

Artifact — Equipment

Indestructible (Effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy this artifact.)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Equip {2}

Heavier than it looks, tricky to wield, guaranteed to last.

Watermark: Mirran

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Darksteel Axe:
  • Darksteel Axe itself has indestructible, not the creature it’s equipping. (2013-07-01)
  • Although Darksteel Axe has indestructible, it can still be put into the graveyard for other reasons. The most likely reason is if it’s sacrificed. (2013-07-01)