Darksteel Axe {1}

Artifact — Equipment

Indestructible (Effects that say “destroy” don’t destroy this artifact.)

Equipped creature gets +2/+0.

Equip {2}

Heavier than it looks, tricky to wield, guaranteed to last.

Illustrated by Daniel Ljunggren

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Darksteel Axe:
  • Darksteel Axe itself has indestructible, not the creature it's equipping. (2013-07-01)
  • Although Darksteel Axe has indestructible, it can still be put into the graveyard for other reasons. The most likely reason is if it's sacrificed. (2013-07-01)