Hinterland Logger {1}{G}

Creature — Human Werewolf

At the beginning of each upkeep, if no spells were cast last turn, transform Hinterland Logger.

“There’s a forester lives up in the highlands. Tried to sell her one of my finest axes at a bargain, but she wasn’t interested.”
—Old Rutstein

2/1

Timber Shredder

Color Indicator: Green Creature — Werewolf

Trample

At the beginning of each upkeep, if a player cast two or more spells last turn, transform Timber Shredder.

“She even had the audacity to criticize my wares as inferior.”
—Old Rutstein

4/2

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Hinterland Logger // Timber Shredder:
  • For more information on double-faced cards, see the Shadows over Innistrad mechanics article (link). (2016-07-13)
  • The abilities that transform a Werewolf back and forth look at the entire previous turn, even if the Werewolf with that ability wasn’t on the battlefield for some or all of that turn. (2016-04-08)
  • To trigger the Werewolf’s back face’s transform ability, a single player must have cast two or more spells during the previous turn. If multiple players each cast just one spell during the previous turn, the ability won’t trigger. (2016-04-08)