Beseech the Queen {2/B}{2/B}{2/B}

Sorcery

({2/B} can be paid with any two mana or with {B}. This card’s converted mana cost is 6.)

Search your library for a card with converted mana cost less than or equal to the number of lands you control, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.

Those who hear her go mad with inspiration.

Illustrated by Jason Chan

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Beseech the Queen:
  • If an effect reduces the cost to cast a spell by an amount of generic mana, it applies to a monocolored hybrid spell only if you’ve chosen a method of paying for it that includes generic mana. (2008-05-01)
  • A card with a monocolored hybrid mana symbol in its mana cost is each of the colors that appears in its mana cost, regardless of what mana was spent to cast it. Thus, Beseech the Queen is black even if you spend six red mana to cast it. (2008-05-01)
  • A card with monocolored hybrid mana symbols in its mana cost has a converted mana cost equal to the highest possible cost it could be cast for. Its converted mana cost never changes. Thus, Beseech the Queen has a converted mana cost of 6, even if you spend {B}{B}{B} to cast it. (2008-05-01)
  • If a cost includes more than one monocolored hybrid mana symbol, you can choose a different way to pay for each symbol. For example, you can pay for Beseech the Queen by spending {B}{B}{B}, {2}{B}{B}, {4}{B}, or {6}. (2008-05-01)