Cremate {B}

Instant

Exile target card from a graveyard.

Draw a card.

“Without a body, the soul is helpless to fight the terms of our contracts.”
—Somhaur, Orzhov pontiff

Illustrated by Cynthia Sheppard

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Cremate:
  • If the target card is no longer in the graveyard when Cremate tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. You won’t draw a card. (2012-10-01)
  • You must be able to target a card in a graveyard to cast Cremate. (2012-10-01)