Rakdos, Lord of Riots (Return to Ravnica #187)

Rakdos, seigneur des émeutes {B}{B}{R}{R}

Créature légendaire : démon

Vous ne pouvez pas lancer Rakdos, seigneur des émeutes à moins qu'un adversaire ait perdu des points de vie ce tour-ci.

Vol, piétinement

Les sorts de créature que vous lancez coûtent {1} de moins à lancer pour chaque 1 point de vie que vos adversaires ont perdu ce tour-ci.


Watermark: Rakdos

Illustrated by Vincent Proce

Notes and Rules Information for Rakdos, seigneur des émeutes:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • Damage dealt to a player causes that player to lose that much life. (2020-11-10)
  • Rakdos can be put onto the battlefield by another spell or ability even if no opponent has lost life that turn. (2020-11-10)
  • Rakdos's last ability cares about the total life lost, not necessarily what an opponent's life total is compared to what it was at the beginning of the turn. For example, if an opponent loses 5 life and then gains 10 life in a turn, creature spells you cast will cost {5} less to cast. (2020-11-10)
  • If an opponent lost life and subsequently lost the game, Rakdos's first ability is satisfied, and its last ability counts that loss of life. (2020-11-10)
  • Rakdos's last ability can't reduce the colored mana requirement of a creature spell you cast. (2020-11-10)
  • If there are additional costs to cast a creature spell, such as a kicker cost or the commander tax, apply those increases before applying cost reductions. (2020-11-10)
  • Rakdos's last ability won't reduce the cost to cast Rakdos itself. It applies only to creature spells you cast once Rakdos is on the battlefield. (2020-11-10)