Clear the Stage {4}{B}

Instant

Target creature gets -3/-3 until end of turn. If you control a creature with power 4 or greater, you may return up to one target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

“Make way! It’s time for the final act!”

Illustrated by Lucas Graciano

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Clear the Stage:
  • You can’t cast Clear the Stage without a target creature to get -3/-3. If either target is illegal when Clear the Stage tries to resolve, the other is still affected as appropriate. (2019-01-25)
  • You may always choose a target creature card in your graveyard, even if you don’t control a creature with power 4 or greater. Whether you return the creature card is determined only as Clear the Stage resolves. (2019-01-25)
  • You check whether you control a creature with power 4 or greater after the target creature gets -3/-3 but before it dies, if appropriate. (2019-01-25)