Combine Guildmage {G}{U}

Creature — Merfolk Wizard

{1}{G}, {T}: This turn, each creature you control enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

{1}{U}, {T}: Move a +1/+1 counter from target creature you control onto another target creature you control.

2/2

Watermark: Simic

Illustrated by Yeong-Hao Han

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Combine Guildmage:
  • If a creature would normally enter the battlefield with no +1/+1 counters on it, Combine Guildmage’s first ability causes it to enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. (2019-01-25)
  • If the first target creature for Combine Guildmage’s second ability has no +1/+1 counters on it as the ability resolves, nothing happens. The second target creature doesn’t get a +1/+1 counter. (2019-01-25)
  • If either target creature is an illegal target by the time Combine Guildmage’s second ability tries to resolve, nothing happens. No creature loses or gets a +1/+1 counter. (2019-01-25)