Custodi Squire {4}{W}

Creature — Spirit Cleric

Flying

Will of the council — When Custodi Squire enters the battlefield, starting with you, each player votes for an artifact, creature, or enchantment card in your graveyard. Return each card with the most votes or tied for most votes to your hand.

3/3

Illustrated by Alex Horley-Orlandelli

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Custodi Squire:
  • If a choice has no votes, it can’t have the most votes. If all choices have zero votes, the voting ability has no effect. (2017-06-13)
  • Because the votes are cast in turn order, each player will know the votes of players who voted beforehand. (2014-05-29)
  • You must vote for one of the available options. You can’t abstain. (2014-05-29)
  • If Custodi Squire is not on the battlefield when its ability resolves, the vote will still take place and the card(s) that had the most votes will still be returned to your hand. (2014-05-29)
  • Players can’t do anything after they finishing voting but before the spell or ability that included the vote finishes resolving. (2014-05-29)
  • The phrase “the vote is tied” refers only to when there is more than one choice that received the most votes. For example, if a 5-player vote from among three different choices ends 3 votes to 1 vote to 1 vote, the vote isn’t tied. (2014-05-29)
  • No player votes until the spell or ability resolves. Any responses to that spell or ability must be made without knowing the outcome of the vote. (2014-05-29)