Eightfold Maze {2}{W}

Instant

Cast this spell only during the declare attackers step and only if you’ve been attacked this step.

Destroy target attacking creature.

Illustrated by Shang Huitong

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Eightfold Maze:
  • If all the attacking creatures attack your planeswalkers, you can’t cast Eightfold Maze. To cast it, a creature needs to have attacked _you_. (2009-10-01)
  • If you’re able to cast Eightfold Maze, it can target any attacking creature (including one attacking a planeswalker). (2009-10-01)