Food Chain {2}{G}

Enchantment

Exile a creature you control: Add X mana of any one color, where X is 1 plus the exiled creature’s mana value. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells.

Every predator is something else’s prey.

Illustrated by Craig J Spearing

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Food Chain:
  • This mana may not be used to pay costs imposed after the spell is initially cast. (2004-10-04)
  • This mana may be used on additional costs to cast the spell, such as Kicker. (2004-10-04)