Food Chain {2}{G}

Enchantment

Exile a creature you control: Add X mana of any one color, where X is 1 plus the exiled creature’s converted mana cost. Spend this mana only to cast creature spells.

Illustrated by Val Mayerik

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Banned
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Food Chain:
  • This mana may not be used to pay costs imposed after the spell is initially cast. (2004-10-04)
  • This mana may be used on additional costs to cast the spell, such as Kicker. (2004-10-04)