Briber's Purse {X}

Artifact

Briber’s Purse enters the battlefield with X gem counters on it.

{1}, {T}, Remove a gem counter from Briber’s Purse: Target creature can’t attack or block this turn.

The bigger the hand, the higher the price.

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Briber's Purse:
  • Activating the ability targeting a creature that’s already attacking or blocking won’t remove it from combat or affect that attack or block. (2014-09-20)
  • If Briber’s Purse has no gem counters on it, it remains on the battlefield, although you can’t activate its last ability. (2014-09-20)