Briber's Purse {X}

Artifact

Briber’s Purse enters the battlefield with X gem counters on it.

{1}, {T}, Remove a gem counter from Briber’s Purse: Target creature can’t attack or block this turn.

Victory is certain. The price, negotiable.

Illustrated by Steve Argyle

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Briber's Purse:
  • Activating the ability targeting a creature that’s already attacking or blocking won’t remove it from combat or affect that attack or block. (2014-09-20)
  • If Briber’s Purse has no gem counters on it, it remains on the battlefield, although you can’t activate its last ability. (2014-09-20)