Consuming Aberration {3}{U}{B}

Creature — Horror

Consuming Aberration’s power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your opponents’ graveyards.

Whenever you cast a spell, each opponent reveals cards from the top of their library until they reveal a land card, then puts those cards into their graveyard.

*/*

Watermark: Dimir

Illustrated by Volkan Baǵa

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Consuming Aberration:
  • An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger, but after targets have been chosen for that spell. It resolves even if that spell is countered. (2021-03-19)
  • The ability that defines Consuming Aberration’s power and toughness applies in all zones, not just the battlefield. (2021-03-19)
  • If an opponent has no land cards in their library, all the cards from that library will be revealed and put into their graveyard. (2021-03-19)