Consuming Aberration {3}{U}{B}

Creature — Horror

Consuming Aberration’s power and toughness are each equal to the number of cards in your opponents’ graveyards.

Whenever you cast a spell, each opponent reveals cards from the top of their library until they reveal a land card, then puts those cards into their graveyard.

*/*

Illustrated by Karl Kopinski

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Consuming Aberration:
  • If any opponent has no land cards in their library, all the cards from that library will be revealed and put into their graveyard. (2013-01-24)
  • The cards will be put into graveyards before the spell you cast to cause the ability to trigger resolves. However, none of those cards will be in a graveyard as you cast that spell, so they can’t be chosen as a target of that spell. (2013-01-24)