Circle of Flame {1}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature without flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control, Circle of Flame deals 1 damage to that creature.

“Which do you think is a better deterrent: a moat of water or one of fire?” -Chandra Nalaar

Illustrated by James Paick

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
1v1 Cmdr.
Commander
Brawl
Notes and Rules Information for Circle of Flame:
  • Circle of Flame’s ability triggers only if a creature without flying is declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. If a creature with flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control and then loses flying, or if a creature without flying is put onto the battlefield attacking you or a planeswalker you control, the ability won’t trigger. (2014-07-18)