Circle of Flame {1}{R}

Enchantment

Whenever a creature without flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control, Circle of Flame deals 1 damage to that creature.

“Which do you think is a better deterrent: a moat of water or one of fire?” —Chandra Nalaar

Illustrated by Jaime Jones

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Banned
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Circle of Flame:
  • Circle of Flame’s ability triggers only if a creature without flying is declared as an attacker during the declare attackers step. If a creature with flying attacks you or a planeswalker you control and then loses flying, or if a creature without flying is put onto the battlefield attacking you or a planeswalker you control, the ability won’t trigger. (2014-07-18)