Chandra's Spitfire {2}{R}

Creature — Elemental

Flying

Whenever an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, Chandra’s Spitfire gets +3/+0 until end of turn.

“I’ve lit most everything on fire—trees, rocks, even the water. Now it’s time to burn the clouds.”

1/3

Watermark: Dengekimaoh

Illustrated by Justin Sweet

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chandra's Spitfire:
  • Combat damage is the damage that’s dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures, even if it’s redirected (by Harm’s Way, perhaps). Noncombat damage is any other damage (generally, it’s damage dealt as the result of a spell or ability). (2010-08-15)
  • The ability triggers just once for each event in which an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, regardless of how much damage that player is dealt. For example, if Lava Axe deals 5 damage to an opponent, Chandra’s Spitfire gets just +3/+0. (2010-08-15)
  • In a multiplayer game, if a source such as Earthquake deals damage to multiple opponents at the same time, the ability will trigger that many times. (2010-08-15)