Chandra's Spitfire {2}{R}

Creature — Elemental

Flying

Whenever an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, Chandra’s Spitfire gets +3/+0 until end of turn.

“I’ve lit most everything on fire—trees, rocks, even the water. Now it’s time to burn the clouds.”

1/3

Illustrated by Chris Rallis

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Chandra's Spitfire:
  • Combat damage is the damage that’s dealt automatically by attacking and blocking creatures. Any other damage is noncombat damage, even if it’s dealt during a combat phase by an attacking or blocking creature. (2019-07-12)
  • The last ability of Chandra’s Spitfire triggers just once for each event in which an opponent is dealt noncombat damage, regardless of how much damage that player is dealt. (2019-07-12)
  • In a multiplayer game, if a source deals damage to multiple opponents at the same time, the last ability of Chandra’s Spitfire will trigger as many times as there are opponents who were dealt damage. (2019-07-12)