Diabolic Intent {1}{B}

Sorcery

As an additional cost to cast this spell, sacrifice a creature.

Search your library for a card, put that card into your hand, then shuffle.

Illustrated by Dave Dorman

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Diabolic Intent:
  • You must choose a card if there are any in your library. (2004-10-04)
  • You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures. (2013-04-15)
  • Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell. (2013-04-15)