Bloodsoaked Champion {B}

Creature — Human Warrior

Bloodsoaked Champion can’t block.

Raid{1}{B}: Return Bloodsoaked Champion from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate this ability only if you attacked with a creature this turn.

“Death is merely another foe the Mardu will overcome.”

2/1

Watermark: Mardu

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Bloodsoaked Champion:
  • Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked. (2018-01-19)
  • Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively. (2018-01-19)
  • The activated ability can be activated only if Bloodsoaked Champion is in your graveyard. Notably, if it attacks and then dies later in the turn, you can use its ability to return it to the battlefield, as its attack satisfies its own activation instruction. (2014-09-20)