Bloodsoaked Champion {B}

Creature — Human Warrior

Bloodsoaked Champion can’t block.

Raid{1}{B}: Return Bloodsoaked Champion from your graveyard to the battlefield. Activate only if you attacked this turn.

“Death is merely another foe the Mardu will overcome.”

2/1

Illustrated by Aaron Miller

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Bloodsoaked Champion:
  • The activated ability can be activated only if Bloodsoaked Champion is in your graveyard. Notably, if it attacks and then dies later in the turn, you can use its ability to return it to the battlefield, as its attack satisfies its own activation instruction. (2014-09-20)
  • Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn't matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked. (2018-01-19)
  • Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn't have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn't have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively. (2018-01-19)