Sakashima's Student (Planechase 2012 #24)

Élève de Sakashima {2}{U}{U}

Créature : humain et ninja

Ninjutsu {1}{U} ({1}{U}, renvoyez en main un attaquant non-bloqué que vous contrôlez : Mettez sur le champ de bataille cette carte, engagée et attaquante, depuis votre main.)

Vous pouvez faire que l'Élève de Sakashima arrive sur le champ de bataille comme une copie de n'importe quelle créature sur le champ de bataille, excepté que c'est toujours un ninja en plus de ses autres types de créature.


Illustrated by Brian Snõddy

Notes and Rules Information for Élève de Sakashima:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • If the chosen creature has {X} in its mana cost, X is zero. (2012-06-01)
  • Because you return the unblocked attacking creature to its owner’s hand while activating the ninjutsu ability, you can’t have Sakashima’s Student enter the battlefield as a copy of that creature. (2012-06-01)
  • Sakashima’s Student copies exactly what was printed on the original creature (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below) and it is a Ninja in addition to its other types. It doesn’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or any Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on. (2012-06-01)
  • If the chosen creature is copying something else (for example, if the chosen creature is another Sakashima’s Student), then your Sakashima’s Student enters the battlefield as whatever the chosen creature copied. (2012-06-01)
  • If the chosen creature is a token, Sakashima’s Student copies the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield. Sakashima’s Student is not a token. (2012-06-01)
  • Any enters-the-battlefield abilities of the copied creature will trigger when Sakashima’s Student enters the battlefield. Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the chosen creature (like devour) will also work. (2012-06-01)
  • If Sakashima’s Student somehow enters the battlefield at the same time as another creature, Sakashima’s Student can’t become a copy of that creature. You may choose only a creature that’s already on the battlefield. (2012-06-01)
  • You can choose not to copy anything. In that case, Sakashima’s Student enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature, and is probably put into the graveyard immediately. (2012-06-01)