Alhammarret's Archive {5}

Legendary Artifact

If you would gain life, you gain twice that much life instead.

If you would draw a card except the first one you draw in each of your draw steps, draw two cards instead.

It contains the totality of Alhammarret’s notes, theories, and ponderings.

Illustrated by Richard Wright

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Alhammarret's Archive:
  • If an effect would set your life total to a specific number that’s higher than your current life total, that effect would cause you to gain life equal to the difference. Alhammarret’s Archive will then double the amount of life that effect would cause you to gain. For example, if you have 3 life and an effect says that your life total “becomes 10,” your life total will actually become 17. (2015-06-22)
  • If two or more replacement effects would apply to a card-drawing event, the player drawing the card chooses the order in which to apply them. (2015-06-22)
  • Because Alhammarret’s Archive is legendary, it’s unlikely that one player will control two. However, if that happens, life gained by that player will be multiplied by four. Three Archives will multiply that life gain by eight, and so on. (2015-06-22)
  • Similarly, the effects of the last abilities of multiple Archives are cumulative. If you control two, you’ll draw four times the number of cards, and so on. (2015-06-22)
  • In a Two-Headed Giant game, only the controller of Alhammarret’s Archive is affected by it. If that player’s teammate gains life, Alhammarret’s Archive will have no effect, even when that life gain is applied to the team’s shared life total. (2015-06-22)