Sparkmage's Gambit {1}{R}

Sorcery

Sparkmage’s Gambit deals 1 damage to each of up to two target creatures. Those creatures can’t block this turn.

“A touch of lightning, and anyone can be taught to dance.”
—Tobin, sparkmage

Illustrated by Mathias Kollros

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Sparkmage's Gambit:
  • If Sparkmage’s Gambit has two targets, and one of them is illegal as Sparkmage’s Gambit resolves, only the remaining legal target will be affected. The illegal target won’t be dealt damage and will be able to block that turn. If both targets are illegal as Sparkmage’s Gambit tries to resolve, it won’t resolve and none of its effects will happen. (2016-01-22)
  • If Sparkmage’s Gambit resolves, but the damage is prevented or redirected, the target creatures still won’t be able to block that turn. (2016-01-22)