Fatespinner {1}{U}{U}

Creature — Human Wizard

At the beginning of each opponent’s upkeep, that player chooses draw step, main phase, or combat phase. The player skips each instance of the chosen step or phase this turn.

1/2

Illustrated by rk post

Standard
Brawl
Pioneer
Historic
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Fatespinner:
  • Only the English version of a Magic card receives Oracle updates and errata. View this card in English. (Scryfall note)
  • That opponent skips only the phases or steps that are chosen. (2004-12-01)
  • If there are multiple phases with the same name in the turn, your opponent skips them all. This is true even if a new step or phase is added to the turn after the ability resolves. (2004-12-01)
  • If more than one Fatespinner affects you at the start of your upkeep, you can choose the same step or phase for each one. (2004-12-01)