Soul Foundry {4}

Artifact

Imprint — When Soul Foundry enters the battlefield, you may exile a creature card from your hand.

{X}, {T}: Create a token that’s a copy of the exiled card. X is the converted mana cost of that card.

Illustrated by Arnie Swekel

Standard
Frontier
Modern
Pauper
Legacy
Penny
Vintage
Duel Cmdr.
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Soul Foundry:
  • Soul Foundry puts a token copy of the imprinted card onto the battlefield. The token is put onto the battlefield, not cast. (2004-12-01)
  • The token is an exact copy in every way, except that it’s a token, not a card. (2004-12-01)
  • Most creature tokens have no mana cost and a converted mana cost of 0, but a creature token put onto the battlefield by Soul Foundry has the same mana cost and converted mana cost as the card it copies. (2004-12-01)
  • You do not get a chance to pay any optional costs, such as Kicker, on the imprinted card. (2004-10-04)