Rule of Law {2}{W}

Enchantment

Each player can’t cast more than one spell each turn.

Appointed by the kha himself, members of the tribunal ensure all disputes are settled with the utmost fairness.

Illustrated by Scott M. Fischer

Standard
Alchemy
Pioneer
Explorer
Modern
Brawl
Legacy
Historic
Vintage
Pauper
Commander
Penny
Notes and Rules Information for Rule of Law:
  • Rule of Law looks at the entire turn to see if a player has cast a spell, even if Rule of Law wasn’t on the battlefield when that spell was cast. Notably, you can’t cast Rule of Law and then cast another spell during the same turn. (2019-07-12)
  • If you cast a spell that was countered, you can’t cast another spell during the same turn. (2019-07-12)