Lodestone Golem {4}

Artifact Creature — Golem

Nonartifact spells cost {1} more to cast.

“Somehow it warps the Æther. It brings a strange weight, a blockade in the flow of spellcraft.” —Noyan Dar, Tazeem lullmage

5/3

Illustrated by Chris Rahn

Standard
Brawl
Modern
Historic
Legacy
Pauper
Vintage
Restrict.
Penny
Commander
Notes and Rules Information for Lodestone Golem:
  • The ability affects each spell that’s not an artifact spell, including your own. (2010-03-01)
  • The ability affects the total cost of each nonartifact spell, but it doesn’t change that spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. The extra mana also doesn’t change how many times you kicked the spell or what the value of X is (if applicable). (2010-03-01)
  • When determining a spell’s total cost, effects that increase the cost are applied before effects that reduce the cost. (2010-03-01)